User & boat profile

Editing profile and settings

Editing profile

A prominent ‘Edit Profile’ button on your profile home screen grants access to editing all fields within your profile.

Saving Changes: Once a change is made to your profile, a ‘Save’ button will appear in the upper right corner of the edit screen.

Refer to the following articles for tips and best practices related to your personal profile.
Building a Sea People profile
Using your profile

Your profile settings

Access your profile settings from the gear icon in the upper right corner of your personal profile screen. See the Settings article (link) for more details. Your settings include:

  • Location settings

  • Server track clearing/editing

  • Map Types

  • Measuring units

  • Notifications

  • Logout (reminder to make logout an independent FAQ).

Deleting Profile: You can delete your profile at any time. The ‘Delete Profile’ button is located at the bottom of the settings page. This action will deactivate your account, hiding your profile from view across Sea People. You will have a 30-day window to reactivate it by logging back into your account. Please note that you can only deactivate your account once per week. If your account remains deactivated for 30 days, it will be permanently disabled, resulting in the loss of access to your connections, username, trips, and posts.